‘Microblocks, vol. 2’ Out Now

‘Microblocks, vol. 2: Fuck the Police
Ambiance and Percussive Noise
Oakland and Berkeley, CA 11/23/14-12/7/14’ is a sample-pack composed of our field recordings from the demonstrations that swept the East Bay after Darren Wilson and Daniel Pantaleo were not indicted for the murders of Mike Brown and Eric Garner. The recordings range from chants, ambient soundscapes and percussive, drum-like noise. These recordings are distributed for sound organizers to utilize them as building blocks in their own compositions. It is free to download.

The sample-pack comes with a short zine detailing the immediate political context of the recordings, along with photos from the demonstrations themselves.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s